Send message
In this article:
- Send a message to a specific unattended device
- Send a message to multiple unattended devices
- View a message sent to a specific unattended device
- Revoke a message sent to a specific unattended device
- Revoke messages sent to multiple unattended devices
You can send a message to unattended devices. The message is displayed on the device's primary display. If the device is turned off, the message is displayed after it is turned on. The user can close the message after reading it. You can also revoke previously sent messages. Sending a message does not require connecting to the unattended device.
Only one message can be sent to an unattended device at a time. If a new message is sent to the unattended device, it replaces the current one. Viewing the history of sent messages is not available.
The Message column in the unattended list displays the current status of the message sent to the unattended device. To view a sent message, click the icon in the Message field.
You can send a message to multiple unattended devices at once or revoke current messages on multiple unattended devices at once.
Send a message to a specific unattended device
- Sign in to the SetMe Expert console.
- In the navigation bar at the top of the screen, choose Unattended.
- Hover over the unattended device that you want to send a message and click the ⋮ (vertical ellipsis) icon.
- Select Message > Send message from the popup menu.
- Enter the message subject and body.Заполните поля сообщения.
- (Optional) Select the Display the message in full screen checkbox.
- Click Send.
Send a message to multiple unattended devices
- Sign in to the SetMe Expert console.
- In the navigation bar at the top of the screen, choose Unattended.
- Select the checkboxes next to the unattended devices you want to send a message.
- Click the Message button on the toolbar.
- Select Send message from the drop-down menu.
- Enter the message subject and body.
- (Optional) Select the Display the message in full screen checkbox.
- Click Send.
View a message sent to a specific unattended device
- Sign in to the SetMe Expert console.
- In the navigation bar at the top of the screen, choose Unattended.
- Hover over the unattended device whose message you want to view and click the ⋮ (vertical ellipsis) icon.
- Select Manage > View message from the popup menu.
Revoke a message sent to a specific unattended device
- Sign in to the SetMe Expert console.
- In the navigation bar at the top of the screen, choose Unattended.
- Hover over the unattended device whose message you want to revoke and click the ⋮ (vertical ellipsis) icon.
- Select Manage > Revoke message from the popup menu.
- Click Revoke.
Revoke messages sent to multiple unattended devices
- Sign in to the SetMe Expert console.
- In the navigation bar at the top of the screen, choose Unattended.
- Select the checkboxes next to the unattended devices whose messages you want to revoke.
- Click the Message button on the toolbar.
- Select Revoke message from the drop-down menu.
- Click Revoke.